The UWA Underwater Club is run by a committee of dedicated members who are elected each year at the Annual General Meeting. The AGM is the biggest club gathering in the whole year and celebrates the achievements of the recent dive season. All members and non-members are welcome to the AGM and it is a great way to see how the club operates. The club is always looking for more volunteer facilitators and you don't need to be at the AGM to put your hand up. If you are keen to help out the club or require to speak to any of the committee members simply get in touch with us via the contact button below.

Role Member
President Alistair Cook
Vice President Nik Johnson
Secretary Brian Skjerven
Treasurer Blair McCallum
Dive Coordinator Sarah Hennigan
Large Equipment Officers Ewan Rowell
Iain Keen
Small Equipment Officer Phill Lau
Trip Coordinator Kamila Opon
Information Officer Matt Barrett
Student Council Rep Tara Strapp
Jess Kolbusz
Membership Officer Bryon Begovich
Social Convenor Stuart Parsons
Course Coordinator Alistair Cook
Roster Volunteers Tara Strapp
Giselle Trinidad
Brian Skjerven
Blair McCallum
May Yap
Alistair Cook
Jess Kolbusz
Agnes Tan
Stuart Parsons
Bryon Begovich
James Gavshon
Achievements of 2015/16
  • Acquisition of Chromodoris
  • Relocation to Cockburn Pleasure Boat Storage facility
  • New website
Honorary Life Members
  • Paul Rigby
  • Paul Sparrow
  • Neil Taylor
  • Peter Morrison
  • Hugh Richards
  • Pia Claudius
  • Shane Colley
  • Richard Chapman
  • Julian Holmes
  • Gerald "Mark" Cliff
  • Simon Lockwood
Click Here to Contact a Committee Member

Image by Bryon Begovich